Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Athletics Staff Directory

Mailing Address:
Cal Poly Athletics
Mott Athletics Center
1 Grand Avenue
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0388

 

Senior Administration

FAX (805) 756-2699    
Don Oberhelman Director of Athletics (805) 756-2924  
obe@calpoly.edu
Dr. Nick Pettit Deputy Director of Athletics (805) 756-2882
ndpettit@calpoly.edu
Tom Mase Faculty Athletic Representative (805) 756-2924 gmase@calpoly.edu
Barbara Martinez Associate Athletic Director, Compliance/SWA

(805) 756-5075

bmartine@calpoly.edu
Chris Baker Associate Athletic Director, External Affairs (805) 756-7188

baker@calpoly.edu

Ashley Offermann Associate Athletic Director, Development (805) 756-5722 aofferma@calpoly.edu
Shannon Stephens Director, Mustang Success Center (805) 756-2762 sgstephe@calpoly.edu
Ashleigh Horstmann Coordinator of Administration and Special Projects (805) 756-2924
ahorstma@calpoly.edu
Makenzie Zinger Administrative Support Coordinator (805) 756-2923 mzinger@calpoly.edu
       

Business

FAX (805) 756-2699    
Steve Schlick Business Coordinator (805) 756-5794
sschlick@calpoly.edu
       

Compliance

FAX (805) 756-2699    
Barbara Martinez Associate Athletic Director, Compliance/SWA (805) 756-5075
bmartine@calpoly.edu
Lacey Buck Compliance Coordinator (805) 756-2900
lbuck@calpoly.edu
       

Mustang Success Center

FAX (805) 756-2699    
Shannon Stephens Director, Mustang Success Center (805) 756-2762
sgstephe@calpoly.edu
Louise Torgerson

Academic Advisor
(Men's and Women's Cross Country, Men's and Women's Soccer, Men's
and Women's Golf, Women's Basketball, Wrestling, Softball, Track and Field)

(805) 756-7041
ltorgers@calpoly.edu
Kyle Ross Academic Advisor
(Football, Men's Basketball, Baseball, Men's and Women's Swimming & Diving, 
Indoor and Beach Volleyball, Men's and Women's Tennis)
(805) 756-7043
kyross@calpoly.edu
       

Athletic Advancement

FAX (805) 756-7255    
Chris Baker Associate Athletic Director, External Affairs (805) 756-7188
baker@calpoly.edu
Ashley Offermann Associate Athletic Director, Development (805) 756-5722
aofferma@calpoly.edu
Brian Brantley Director of Development and Individual Sport Philanthropy (805) 756-0275
brbrantl@calpoly.edu
Sadie Strain Development Intern (805) 756-0275 ssstrain@calpoly.edu
Bill Saylor Special Event Coordinator (805) 756-0277
bsaylor@calpoly.edu
Jenna Garcia Administrative Coordinator (805) 756-6382 jgarci08@calpoly.edu
       

Marketing and Promotions

FAX (805) 756-7255    
Jennifer Chow Director of Marketing and Fan Experience (805) 756-0280
jchow14@calpoly.edu
Jason Namanny Assistant Director of Marketing  (805) 756-7297
jnamanny@calpoly.edu
Michael Glasgow New Media and Graphic Design Coordinator (805) 756-5197 miglasgo@calpoly.edu
Andrew Baird Multimedia and Video Coordinator (805) 756-2410 adbaird@calpoly.edu
       

Mustang Sports Properties

FAX (805) 756-7255    
Heather Hellman General Manager (805) 756-7221 hhellman@learfield.com
Katie Conroy Business Development Manager (408) 458-0536

kconroy@learfield.com

       

Athletics Communications

FAX (805) 756-7255    
Eric Burdick

Director of Athletics Communications
  (Football, Baseball, Wrestling, M&W Golf)

(805) 756-6550
eburdick@calpoly.edu
Chris Giovannetti Assistant Director of Athletics Communications
  (MBasketball, MSoccer, Softball)
(805) 756-7513
cgiovann@calpoly.edu
Donovan Aird

Assistant Director of Athletics Communications
   (WSoccer, WBasketball, M&W Track and Field, M&W Cross Country)

(805) 756-6586
daird@calpoly.edu
Connor Leary Athletics Communications Intern
    (M&W Swimming and Diving, M&W Tennis, Volleyball (Indoor and Beach))
(805) 756-6531 cleary01@calpoly.edu
       

Tickets

     
Ryan Gruss
Manager, Ticket Operations

(805) 756-2790  

rgruss@calpoly.edu
Alex Degregori Assistant Manager, Ticket Operations (805) 756-7288

adegrego@calpoly.edu

Ticket Office Main Line Monday - Saturday 12PM - 6PM (805) 756-4849 tickets@calpoly.edu
       

Sports Medicine

FAX (805) 756-7058    
Kristal Slover Assistant Athletic Director for Sports Medicine (805) 756-6065
kemig@calpoly.edu
Paul Gabrielson Assistant Sports Medicine Director (805) 756-2096
pgabriel@calpoly.edu
Chris Ritter Assistant Sports Medicine Professional (805) 756-5491
cmritter@calpoly.edu
Stephanie Uyeno Assistant Sports Medicine Professional (805) 756-2096
suyeno@calpoly.edu
Elias Levanway Assistant Sports Medicine Professional (805) 756-5491
elevanwa@calpoly.edu
Megan Miyamoto Sports Medicine Professional (805) 756-5491
mtmiyamo@calpoly.edu
Neal Mc Ivor Sports Medicine Professional (805) 756-5491 nmcivor@calpoly.edu
       

Wellness and Performance

     
Jeff Troesch Performance Specialist (760) 408-8480 jefftroesch@gmail.com
Dr. Scott Reaves Food Science and Nutrition (805) 756-6126 sreaves@calpoly.edu
Dr. Rebecca Gillis Psychologist (805) 756-2511 rgillis@calpoly.edu
Amy Gode Disability Resources (805) 756-1399 agode@calpoly.edu
       

Facilities/Event Operations

   FAX: (805) 756-2699    
Jesse Latino Assistant Athletic Director, Facilities and Event Operations (805) 756-1738
jlatino@calpoly.edu
       

Equipment

FAX (805) 756-2650    
Rich Hodgkinson Equipment Manager (805) 756-1188
rhodgkin@calpoly.edu
       

Strength and Conditioning

FAX (805) 756-2699    
Chris Holder Head Strength and Conditioning Coach (805) 756-5288
cholder@calpoly.edu
Sara Bergheger Strength and Conditioning Assistant (805) 756-5288
sbergheg@calpoly.edu
       

Baseball

FAX (805) 756-7406    
Larry Lee Head Coach (805) 756-6367
llee@calpoly.edu
Teddy Warrecker Assistant Coach (805) 756-2462
twarreck@calpoly.edu
Chal Fanning Assistant Coach (805) 756-1201
cfanning@calpoly.edu
Tyger Pederson Volunteer Assistant Coach (805) 756-6367 typeders@calpoly.edu
       

Men's Basketball

FAX (805) 756-2699    
Joe Callero Head Coach (805) 756-6344
mbb@calpoly.edu
Mitch Reaves Assistant Coach (805) 756-6559
mreaves@calpoly.edu
Kevon Davis Assistant Coach (805) 756-2354
kdavis50@calpoly.edu
   
 

Women's Basketball

FAX (805) 756-2699    
Faith Mimnaugh Head Coach (805) 756-1159
fmimnaug@calpoly.edu
Kari Duperron Associate Head Coach (805) 756-2683
kduperro@calpoly.edu
Mackenzie Argens Assistant Coach (805) 756-2953
margens@calpoly.edu
TBA Assistant Coach (805) 756-7218
 
Tim Bayley Director of Sports Performance (805) 756-2620
tbayley@calpoly.edu
Kristina Santiago Director of Operations (805) 756-2620      knsantia@calpoly.edu 
       

Football

FAX (805) 756-6444    
Tim Walsh Head Coach (805) 756-7687 fb@calpoly.edu
Dan Ferrigno Assistant Coach/Wide Receivers (805) 756-2867    
dpferrig@calpoly.edu
Jim Craft Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line (805) 756-2726 
jicraft@calpoly.edu
Aristotle Thompson Assistant Head Coach/Running Backs / Recruiting Coor. (805) 756-5140
athomp11@calpoly.edu
Dano Graves Assistant Coach/Quarterbacks (805) 756-1338 
dagraves@calpoly.edu
Kenneth McMillan Offensive Assistant/Fullbacks (805) 756-7687 
kjmcmill@calpoly.edu
Randy Stewart Assistant Coach/Safeties (805) 756-7389 
rstewa07@calpoly.edu
Josh Brown Defensive Coordinator/Inside Linebackers (805) 756-2866
jbrown66@calpoly.edu
James Jones III Assistant Coach/Defensive Line (805) 756-2866
jjone121@calpoly.edu
Allen Brown Defensive Assistant/Cornerbacks (805) 756-7389 
abrown99@calpoly.edu
Matt Ta'ufo'ou Defensive Assistant/Outside Linebackers (805) 756-2928
mtaufoou@calpoly.edu
Joe Harper Offensive Analyst (805) 756-7687 
 
Harrison Keller Offensive Analyst (805) 756-7687 hkelle01@calpoly.edu
Dan Atencio Defensive Analyst (805) 756-7687  
Travis Roth Director of Football Operations (805) 756-7687 twroth@calpoly.edu
Sarah Qualle Student Manager (805) 756-7687 sbqualle@calpoly.edu
Anthony Tucker Student Manager (805) 756-7687 antucker@calpoly.edu
Carlin Cline Student Manager (805) 756-7687 cecline@calpoly.edu
Sara Johnsen Student Manager (805) 756-7687 scjohnse@calpoly.edu
Matt Hazelwood Student Manager (805) 756-7687 mhazelwo@calpoly.edu
       

Men's and Women's Golf

FAX (805) 756-2699    
Scott Cartwright Head Coach (Men) (805) 756-5156
lcartwri@calpoly.edu
Sofie Aagaard Head Coach (Women) (805) 756-5125
saagaard@calpoly.edu
TBA Assistant Coach (805) 756-5156  
       

Men's Soccer

FAX (805) 756-2699    
Steve Sampson Head Coach (805) 756-7070 dcarmich@calpoly.edu
TBA Assistant Coach (805) 756-2905
TBA
Ignacio Hernandez Assistant Coach / Goalkeeper Trainer (805) 756-7070
ighernan@calpoly.edu
Moises Jimenez Director of Operations (805) 756-7070
 
       
       

Women's Soccer

FAX (805) 756-2699    
Alex Crozier Head Coach (805) 756-2590 acrozier@calpoly.edu
Lindsey Smith Assistant Coach (805) 756-2654
lsmith45@calpoly.edu
Scott Williams Assistant Coach (805) 756-6560 swilli53@calpoly.edu
Paige Johnson Volunteer Assistant   pfjohnso@calpoly.edu
       

Softball

FAX (805) 756-7405    
Jenny Condon Head Coach (805) 756-1539
jacondon@calpoly.edu
Gina Vecchione Associate Head Coach (805) 756-6365
gvecchio@calpoly.edu
Ally Carda Assistant Coach / Pitching Coach (805) 756-6366
ancarda@calpoly.edu
   
 

Swimming and Diving

FAX (805) 756-2699    
Tom Milich Head Coach (805) 756-5714 tmilich@calpoly.edu
Phil Yoshida Assistant Coach TBA pyoshida@calpoly.edu
Izzy Diamond Diving Coach TBA idiamond@calpoly.edu
       

Men's Tennis

FAX (805) 756-2699    
Nick Carless Head Coach (805) 756-2777
ncarless@calpoly.edu
Garrett Patton Associate Head Coach (805) 756-2768
gppatton@calpoly.edu
       

Women's Tennis

FAX (805) 756-2699    
Katharina Winterhalter Head Coach (805) 756-2768
 kfwinter@calpoly.edu
Ellie Edles Assistant Coach (805) 756-2768
 eedles@calpoly.edu
       

M&W Track and Field

FAX (805) 756-2699    
Mark Conover Director of Track & Field and Cross Country (805) 756-2235
mconover@calpoly.edu
Chris Baptista Associate Head Coach (805) 756-6501 cjbaptis@calpoly.edu 
Priscilla Bayley Assistant Coach (805) 756-1130
pbayley@calpoly.edu
Les Courtemanche Assistant Coach (805) 756-2937  lcourtem@calpoly.edu
Brad Pickett Assistant Coach (805) 756-2937 bgpicket@calpoly.edu 
Sharon Day-Monroe Volunteer Assistant   sdaymonr@calpoly.edu
       

M&W Cross Country

FAX (805) 756-2699    
Mark Conover Director of Track & Field and Cross Country (805) 756-2235
mconover@calpoly.edu
Priscilla Bayley Head Women’s Cross Country Coach (805) 756-1130
pbayley@calpoly.edu
       

Women's Volleyball

FAX (805) 756-2699    
Sam Crosson Head Coach (805) 756-2878
scrosson@calpoly.edu
Caroline Walters Associate Head Coach (805) 756-2850 cawalter@calpoly.edu
Jason Borchin Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator (805) 756-2371
jborchin@calpoly.edu
TBA Volunteer Assistant    
       

Beach Volleyball

     
Todd Rogers Head Coach (805) 756-2970 torogers@calpoly.edu
Sam Crosson Assistant Coach (805) 756-2878 scrosson@calpoly.edu
Allie Wheeler Director of Operations (805) 756-2878 atwheele@calpoly.edu
Mackenzie Sullivan Assistant Coach (805) 756-2878 kenzie.sullivan03@gmail.com
       

Wrestling

FAX (805) 756-2699    
Jon Sioredas Head Coach (805) 756-1348
wrestle@calpoly.edu
Chris Chionuma Head Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator (805) 756-5131 
cchionum@calpoly.edu
Michael Hatcher Assistant Coach (805) 756-5131 mahatche@calpoly.edu
Blake Kastl Volunteer Assistant Coach (805) 756-5131